Rainbow Street; A Warning

I jumped into the taxi and asked the driver to take me to Rainbow street, huh, said the driver, that’s not far, oh good I replied, we turned a corner drove up a slight incline and a few minutes later we arrived, wow, I said that’s not far at all, yes agreed the driver, you should have walked he said, I paid him a well-deserved Dinar and he scribbled his mobile number onto a scrap of paper, should you need a taxi to Wadi Rum he said, my name is Ashraf, despite the unlikely event of me needing a 300 km taxi ride I slipped the paper into my pocket and headed off along Rainbow Street, as Ashraf drove past he leaned out of the window and shouted, John, be careful, the Jordanian girls will eat you alive, and he disappeared into the traffic.

Image

One thought on “Rainbow Street; A Warning

  1. John, thank you for your recent like of one of my posts. You have an interesting blog/life/perspective/photos, I look forward to following some of your posts. And I take it the Jordanian girls did not manage to eat you alive after all….?

Leave a Reply

